The Authors

hi res version (801 KB)


NAME: Joachim Wilhelm Josef Becker
Lawyer
 
PERSONAL DATA:
Born in Mainz, Germany, on April 7, 1955. His parents are deceased.
 
PHYSICAL DESCRIPTION:
Brown hair; blue eyes; height: 162 cm; weight: 61 kilo.
 
EDUCATION:
After graduating from the Willigis-Gymnasium in Mainz in 1974, he studied law at the Johannes-Gutenberg-University in Mainz. In 1982, he passed the first state examination. Following a three-year trainee period in the judical service he passed his second examination in 1985.
 
MARITAL STATUS:
Married to the former Sylvia Piepenschneider of Braunschweig, Germany. Her parents are deceased.
 
CHILDREN:
Tobias Joachim, August 5, 1984; Florian Johannes, February 15, 1986 and Susanne Beate, December 17, 1988.
 
RECREATIONAL INTERESTS:
His hobbies include computer, editing photographs and graphics, space exploration.
 
EXPERIENCE:
After short-term assignments as a research assistant for a member of the German Parliament and with the Federal Office for the Recognition of Foreign Refugees, Mr. Becker entered the Federal Defence Administration as a civil servant on 1 July 1987. During his employment with the Federal Office for Military Technology and Procurement in Koblenz he was initially appointed probationary higher executive officer (Regierungsrat zur Anstellung) and then, in 1990, higher executive officer and permanent civil servant. In 1990, he was transferred to the German Military District IV Office of Defence Administration in Wiesbaden. Initially, he was employed in the legal affairs department and then in the military pay section. In 1991, he was promoted to the rank of senior executive officer (Oberregierungsrat). From 1 July 1997 until 31 August 1998, Mr. Becker has been head of the information technology section of the Military District IV Office of Defence Administration. Since 1 September 1998, he has been head of the military pay section of the Military District IV Office of Defence Administration. On 1 January 2002, he was transferred to the German Military District West Branch Office Wiesbaden of Defence Administration and became deputy head of the military pay section. In June 2003 he became deputy head of the military substitutional service section. In March 2005 he returned to the military pay section as deputy head and became in July 2005 acting head of the military pay section. In 2006 he was appointed to coordinate the military pay sections in Wiesbaden. After a short-term assignment at the German Military District West Branch Office Düsseldorf he was transferred to the Regional Medical Care Command in Diez on July 01, 2013.
 
Fascinated by the historical Apollo 8 orbiting of the moon at Christmas 1968, Becker began to take a keen interest in the development of manned space travel. During the past few years, he started to set up a computer-assisted data base featuring the biographical and statistical data of cosmonauts and astronauts from all over the world.
 
Job requirements aroused Mr. Becker's interest for computer technology. Next to the development and maintenance of his database, which incorporates state-of-the art technology and provides for worldwide contacts, Mr. Becker's specialities include the editing of photographs and graphics.
 
December 2013
 
 


NAME: Heinz Hermann Janssen
Civil servant
 
PERSONAL DATA:
Born in Dunum, Wittmund district, on December 16, 1955. His parents reside in Buttforde, Wittmund district, Germany.
 
PHYSICAL DESCRIPTION:
Red-brown hair; blue-grey eyes; height: 177 cm; weight: 79 kilo.
 
EDUCATION:
After graduating from Carl-Gittermann Secondary School in Esens, 1972, he performed an education at the community administration of Esens, Wittmund district.
 
MARITAL STATUS:
Married to the former Ruth Luebben of Norden, Germany. Her parents still reside there.
 
CHILDREN:
Two grown daughters, Astrid Bettina and Kerstin.
 
RECREATIONAL INTERESTS:
His hobbies include space exploration, long distance running, chess, soccer and collecting stamps.
 
EXPERIENCE:
After his duty in the German Army he worked with the community administration of Friedeburg/East Frisia, Wittmund district, since 1976, first until 1986 in the department of community buildings and planning and then in the department of orders, schools and social welfare, where he served as deputy head. He also is a member of the registry office.

In January 2005 he was assigned to the staff of "Zentrum fuer Arbeitsvermittlung und Grundsicherung" in Wittmund.
 
Based on informations he's got in his school by English-lessons with the theme of Edward White's historical EVA and fascinated of the lunar landings, Mr. Janssen became interested in human spaceflights. The decisive breakthrough for his recreational interest he got from Mr. Joachim Becker with his big knowledge and informations in this area.
 
November 2009
 
Contact: Heinz Janssen

Die Autoren

hochauflösende Version (801 KB)


NAME: Joachim Wilhelm Josef Becker
Jurist
 
PERSÖNLICHE DATEN:
Geboren am 7. April 1955 in Mainz. Seine Eltern sind verstorben.
 
PHYSISCHE BESCHREIBUNG:
Braune Haare; blaue Augen; 162 cm groß; Gewicht: 61 kg.
 
AUSBILDUNG:
Nach seinem Abitur am Willigis-Gymnasium in Mainz im Jahr 1974 studierte er Rechtswissenschaft an der Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität in Mainz. Sein 1. Juristisches Staatsexamen legte er 1982 in Mainz ab. Nach einer dreijährigen Referendarzeit bestand er im Jahre 1985 sein 2. Juristisches Staatsexamen.
 
FAMILIENSTAND:
Verheiratet mit Sylvia Piepenschneider aus Braunschweig, Deutschland. Ihre Eltern sind verstorben.
 
KINDER:
Tobias Joachim, 5. August 1984; Florian Johannes, 15. Februar 1986 und Susanne Beate, 17. Dezember 1988.
 
HOBBIES:
Zu seinen Hobbies gehören Computer, Fotos und Grafiken editieren, Weltraumforschung.
 
WERDEGANG:
Nach vorübergehender Tätigkeit als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter bei einem Bundestagsabgeordneten in Bonn und beim Bundesamt für die Anerkennung ausländischer Flüchtlinge wechselte Becker am 1. Juli 1987 als ziviler Beamter in die Bundeswehrverwaltung. Beim Bundesamt für Wehrtechnik und Beschaffung in Koblenz, seiner ersten Verwendung, wurde er zunächst zum Regierungsrat zur Anstellung und 1990 zum Regierungsrat und Beamten auf Lebenszeit ernannt. Im Jahre 1990 wurde Becker zur Wehrbereichsverwaltung IV in Wiesbaden versetzt. Dort wurde er zunächst in einem Rechtsdezernat und dann im Dezernat für Besoldungsangelegenheiten verwendet. Seine Beförderung zum Oberregierungsrat erfolgte im Jahr 1991. Vom 1. Juli 1997 bis 31 August 1998 war Becker Leiter des Dezernates für Informationstechnik der Wehrbereichsverwaltung IV. Seit 1. September 1998 war er Leiter des Dezernates für Besoldungsangelegenheiten der Wehrbereichsverwaltung IV. Im September 1999 wurde er zum Regierungsdirektor befördert. Am 1. Januar 2002 wurde Becker zur Wehrbereichsverwaltung West Außenstelle Wiesbaden versetzt und wurde stellvertretender Arbeitsbereichsleiter für Besoldungsangelegenheiten. Im Juni 2003 wurde er stellvertretender Dezernatsleiter für das Wehrersatzwesen. Im März 2005 wurde er erneut stellvertretender Arbeitsbereichsleiter für Besoldungsangelegenheiten. Im Juli 2005 wurde er mit den Aufgaben des Arbeitsbereichsleiters für Besoldungsangelegenheiten beauftragt. Im Jahr 2006 wurde er mit der Koordinierung der Besoldungsdezernate in Wiesbaden beauftragt. Nach einem siebenmonatigen Einsatz bei der Wehrbereichsverwaltung West in Düsseldorf wurde er am 01. Juli 2013 zum Kommando Regionale Sanitätsdienstliche Unterstützung in Diez versetzt.
 
Fasziniert von der historischen Mondumkreisung der Crew von Apollo 8 an den Weihnachtstagen 1968 begann Becker sich für die Entwicklung der bemannten Raumfahrt zu interessieren. In den letzten Jahren arbeitete er an dem Aufbau einer computergestützten Datenbank mit den biographischen und statistischen Angaben zu den Astronauten und Kosmonauten aus aller Welt.
 
Bedingt durch seine berufliche Tätigkeit entdeckte Becker sein Interesse für Computertechnik. Zu seinen Spezialgebieten gehört neben dem Aufbau und der Fortentwicklung seiner Datenbank, für die er die modernste Internet-Technologie verwendet und so weltweite Kontakte hat, insbesondere das Editieren von Fotos und Grafiken.
 
Dezember 2013
 
 


NAME: Heinz Hermann Janssen
Verwaltungsfachangestellter
 
PERSÖNLICHE DATEN:
Geboren am 16. Dezember 1955 in Dunum, Landkreis Wittmund. Seine Eltern leben in Buttforde, Landkreis Wittmund, Niedersachsen.
 
PHYSISCHE BESCHREIBUNG:
Rotbraune Haare; blau-graue Augen; 177 cm groß; Gewicht: 79 kg.
 
AUSBILDUNG:
Nach seinem Abschluß an der Carl-Gittermann-Realschule in Esens im Jahr 1972 absolvierte er eine Verwaltungslehre in Esens.
 
FAMILIENSTAND:
Verheiratet mit Ruth Lübben aus Norden, Deutschland. Ihre Eltern leben in Norden.
 
KINDER:
Zwei erwachsene Töchter, Astrid Bettina and Kerstin.
 
HOBBIES:
Zu seinen Hobbies gehören Weltraumforschung, Laufen, Schach, Fußball, Briefmarkensammeln, Politik.
 
WERDEGANG:
Nach seiner Bundeswehrzeit in Stade ist er seit 1976 bei der Gemeindeverwaltung in Friedeburg/Ostfriesland beschäftigt, zunächst bis 1986 im Bauamt und seit 1986 dann in der Ordnungs-, Schul- und Sozialabteilung, wo er zuletzt als stellvertretender Leiter fungierte. Darüber hinaus ist er als Standesbeamter tätig.

Im Januar 2005 wurde er mit Arbeiten im Stab des Zentrums für Arbeitsvermittlung und Grundsicherung Wittmund beauftragt.
 
Basierend auf den Englisch-Unterricht in der Schule, in dem unter anderem der Sprechfunk beim ersten US-EVA durch Edward White durchgenommen wurde und später durch die Mondlandungen, begann sich Janssen für die bemannte Raumfahrt zu interessieren. Den entscheidenden Durchbruch zu seinem Hobbie aber verschaffte ihm Joachim Becker mit seinen profunden Informationen und Daten.
 
November 2009
 
Kontakt: Heinz Janssen



IMPRESSUM
SPACEFACTS
c/o Joachim Becker
Groß-Gerauer-Str. 91
55130 Mainz, Germany
eMail: mail@spacefacts.de