Nicholas James MacDonald Patrick

 Total EVAs:  3
 Total EVA time:  18h 14m

No. Date Together with Time Main tasks and notes
 1  12.02.2010  R. Behnken  6h 32m
Removing a cover that has been in place to protect a port on the Unity node, the location where Tranquility was attached robotically halfway through the spacewalk. Next, the spacewalkers removed and stored a spare parts platform from the Special Purpose Dexterous Manipulator, or Dextre, a two-armed space station robot capable of handling delicate assembly tasks currently performed by spacewalkers. Finally, they installed four electronics systems cables between Unity and Tranquility to bring the new node to life.
 2  14.02.1010  R. Behnken  5h 54m
Installing ammonia plumbing connectors between Unity and Tranquility and covered them with thermal insulation. When turned on, the ammonia will provide cooling to Tranquility. Then they prepared a port on the Earth-facing side of Tranquility for the flight day 8 relocation and attachment of the Cupola.
 3  17.02.2010  R. Behnken  5h 48m
Turning on the ammonia cooling lines between Unity and Tranquility, installing heater and data cables on Tranquility, removing insulation and launching locks from the newly installed Cupola, and installed handrails on the outside of Tranquility.

close window

Nicholas James MacDonald Patrick

 EVA's:  3
 EVA-Zeit:  18h 14m

Nr. Datum Zusammen mit Zeit Schwerpunkte und Anmerkungen
 1  12.02.2010  R. Behnken  6h 32m
Dabei Entfernung einer Abdeckung, die sich an einem Andockstutzen des Unity-Knotens befand, einer Station, an dem Tranquility mittels Roboter etwa zur Hälfte der EVA angebracht wurde. Als nächstes wurde eine Ersatzteilplattform des Special Purpose Dexterous Manipulator (DEXTRE), einem zweiarmiger Stationsroboter, der Raumfahrer bei schwierigen Erweiterungsarbeiten unterstützen soll, geborgen und verstaut. Zum Abschluss wurden noch vier elektrische Systemkabel zwischen Unity und Tranquility verlegt, um den neuen Knoten funktionsfähig zu machen.
 2  14.02.2010  R. Behnken  5h 54m
Installation von Kühlleitungen zwischen Unity und Tranquility und Isolieren dieser Leitungen. Die Leitungen dienen zu gegebener Zeit zur Kühlung von Tranqulity. Danach Vorbereitungsarbeiten, um einen Andockstutzen auf der erdzugewandten Seite von Tranquility für ein Umsetzen und Neuanbringen der Aussichtsplattform Cupola am 8. Flugtag.
 3  17.02.2010  R. Behnken  5h 48m
Abschließende Arbeit an den Kühlleitungen zwischen Unity und Tranquility, Installieren von Heizungs- und Datenkabeln an Tranquility, Entfernen von Isolierungen und Starthalterungen von Cupola. Daneben wurden Handgriffe an der Außenhülle von Tranqulity angebracht.

Fenster schließen