Michael Timothy "Bueno" Good

 Total EVAs:  4
 Total EVA time:  29h 53m

No. Date Together with Time Main tasks and notes
 1  15.05.2009  M. Massimino  7h 56m
Changing out three boxes, each containing two of the telescope's six gyroscopes, and three batteries.
 2  17.05.2009  M. Massimino  8h 02m
Repairing and upgrade the Space Telescope Imaging Spectrograph, which stopped working in 2004 due to power failures, and install a stainless steel blanket on Hubble's exterior. The blankets provide additional thermal protection for some equipment bays, replacing the existing multi-layer insulation that has degraded over time.
 3  19.05.2010  S. Bowen  7h 09m
Removing and replacing four of the six batteries on the port truss to store electricity from the solar arrays on that truss. The used batteries were installed on the cargo carrier for return to Earth on Atlantis. In addition to the original tasks Bowen and Good relieved a snagged cable that is preventing full use of the laser imager and video camera. The equipment is located on the Orbiter Boom Sensor System.
 4  21.05.2010  G. Reisman  6h 46m
Installing the final two new batteries on the truss and put the old batteries on the carrier. Next, they retrieved a grapple fixture from Atlantis' payload bay and brought it inside the station for use as a spare.

close window

Michael Timothy "Bueno" Good

 EVA's:  4
 EVA-Zeit:  29h 53m

Nr. Datum Zusammen mit Zeit Schwerpunkte und Anmerkungen
 1  15.05.2009  M. Massimino  7h 56m
Austausch von 6 Gyroskopen (untergebracht in 3 Boxen) und weiterer 3 Akkus.
 2  17.05.2009  M. Massimino  8h 02m
Reparatur und Erneuerung des Space Telescope Imaging Spectrograph, das bereits 2004 seine Arbeit eingestellt hatte. Auch hier gab es seinerzeit Probleme mit der Energie. Daneben wurde die abgängige Isolierung des Hubble-Teleskops teilweise durch eine Stahlhülle ersetzt.
 3  19.05.2010  S. Bowen  7h 09m
Austausch der ersten vier Batterien auf der Backbordseite des Truss, um elektrische Energie von den dortigen Solarflächen zu speichern. Die alten Batterien wurden auf einem Träger befestigt, um sie mit der Atlantis zur Erde zurückzubringen. Zusätzlich zu den geplanten Aufgaben lösten Bowen und Good ein klemmendes Kabel, das die volle Funktion der lasergestützten Abtastsystems und der Videokamera verhinderte. Diese Geräte sind am Orbiter Boom Sensor System befestigt.
 4  21.05.2010  G. Reisman  6h 46m
Installation der letzten zwei Batterien am Truss. Die zwei verbrauchten Batterien wurden ebenfalls auf einen Träger montiert. Zum Abschluss dieser EVA wurde eine Greifvorrichtung aus der Ladebucht der Atlantis geholt und in die Raumstation gebracht, in der sie als Reserve gelagert wird.

Fenster schließen