Ronald John Garan, Jr.

 Total EVAs:  4
 Total EVA time:  27h 03m

No. Date Together with Time Main tasks and notes
 1  03.06.2008  M. Fossum  6h 48m
Transfer of the Orbiter Boom Sensor System back to the shuttle from its temporary location of the station's truss, or backbone. The crew then prepared the JEM PM for its removal from the shuttle's payload bay. Later that day, the JEM PM was be installed on the port side of Harmony.
 2  05.06.2008  M. Fossum  7h 11m
Installing covers and external television equipment on the JEM PM and remove covers on the JEM RMS, which will be installed on flight day 8. The spacewalkers also prepared for the flight day 7 relocation of the Japanese logistics module.
 3  08.06.2008  M. Fossum  6h 33m
Replacing a failed nitrogen tank assembly on the station's truss with a spare that was temporarily stored on one of the station external stowage platforms. They also retrieved a failed camera system on the truss.
 4  12.07.2011  M. Fossum  6h 31m
Transfer of a failed ammonia pump to the shuttle cargo bay, transfer of the Robotic Refueling Mission (RRM) to the station and place an experiment on ELC-2 for long duration exposure.

close window

Ronald John Garan, Jr.

 EVA's:  4
 EVA-Zeit:  27h 03m

Nr. Datum Zusammen mit Zeit Schwerpunkte und Anmerkungen
 1  03.06.2008  M. Fossum  6h 48m
Umsetzen des Orbiter-Auslegersensorsystem (OBSS) von seinem vorübergehenden Halteplatz in das Shuttle. Danach wurde das JEM PM für das Herausnehmen aus der Ladebucht des Shuttle vorbereitet. Später am Flugtag wurde das JEM PM an der Backbordseite von Harmony installiert.
 2  05.06.2008  M. Fossum  7h 11m
Installation von Abdeckungen und Fernsehequipment am JEM PM sowie Entfernen von Abdeckungen des JEM RMS, welches am 8. Flugtag installiert werden soll. Daneben wurden vorbereitende Arbeiten für das Umsetzen des JPL am 7. Flugtag durchgeführt.
 3  08.06.2008  M. Fossum  6h 33m
Austausch eines defekten Nitrogen-Tanks am Truss der Station. Das Ersatzteil war auf der External Stowage Platform zwischengelagert. Auch eine defekte Kamera wurde geborgen.
 4  12.07.2011  M. Fossum  6h 31m
Transport einer defekten Ammoniak-Pumpe in die Ladebucht des Space Shuttle, Transfer des Experimentes Robotic Refueling Mission (RRM) zur Raumstation und Befestigung an der Plattform ELC-2 für Langzeit-Untersuchungen.

Fenster schließen