Andrew Jay "Drew" Feustel

 Total EVAs:  6
 Total EVA time:  42h 18m

No. Date Together with Time Main tasks and notes
 1  14.05.2009  J. Grunsfeld  7h 20m
Replacing a wide field camera. They also swapped out three batteries and installed a mechanism for a spacecraft to capture for de-orbit at the end of the telescope's life.
 2  16.05.2009  J. Grunsfeld  6h 36m
Installing the Cosmic Origins Spectrograph, a device that will perform spectroscopy, the science of breaking up light into its individual components. The astronauts also conducted repairs to the Advanced Camera for Surveys, which has experienced power failures, causing two of the telescope's three observing channels to stop operating.
 3  18.05.2009  J. Grunsfeld  7h 02m
Replacing a sensor needed for pointing the telescope and install another blanket on Hubble's exterior.
 4  20.05.2011  G. Chamitoff  6h 19m
They retrieved two experiments and install a new package of experiments on ELC-2, which is already on the station. Next they installed jumpers between segments on the left-side truss, or backbone of the station, for ammonia refills; vent nitrogen from an ammonia servicer; and installed an external wireless communication antenna on the Destiny laboratory that will provide wireless communication to the Express Logistics Carriers mounted on the station's truss.
 5  22.05.2011  M. Fincke  8h 07m
The astronauts refilled radiators with ammonia. They also completed venting the early ammonia system, lubricated a left-side solar joint and parts of Dextre, a two-armed space station robot capable of handling delicate assembly tasks currently performed by spacewalkers.
 6  25.05.2011  M. Fincke 6h 54m
Installing a grapple, or handle for the robotic arm on the station to grab, on the Zarya module to support robotic operations based from the Russian segment. They also installed additional cables to provide backup power to the Russian portion of the space station.

close window

Andrew Jay "Drew" Feustel

 EVA's:  6
 EVA-Zeit:  42h 18m

Nr. Datum Zusammen mit Zeit Schwerpunkte und Anmerkungen
 1  14.05.2009  J. Grunsfeld  7h 20m
Austausch einer Wide Field Camera. Daneben wurden die ersten 3 Akkus ausgetauscht. Außerdem wurde eine Halterung angebaut, mit der ein Raumschiff das Teleskop später greifen kann, um es dann am Ende seiner Nutzungsdauer aus dem Orbit zu entfernen.
 2  16.05.2009  J. Grunsfeld  6h 36m
Installation des Cosmic Origins Spectrograph. Weiterhin unternahmen sie Reparaturarbeiten an der Advanced Camera for Surveys, die nicht mehr genügend Energie hatte. Das hatte dazu geführt, dass zwei von drei Observationskanälen nicht mehr arbeiteten.
 3  18.05.2009  J. Grunsfeld  7h 02m
Austausch eines Sensors, der für die exakte Ausrichtung des Teleskops notwendig ist und weiterer Austausch der Isolierung.
 4  20.05.2011  G. Chamitoff  6h 19m
Sie bargen zwei Experimente und installierten zwei neue mit Experimentalpakete an den Express Logistics Carrier 2 (ELC-2), das schon an der Station montiert war. Als Nächstes installierten sie sogenannte Jumper zwischen Segmenten am linken Truss (also am hinteren Teil der Station) für das Wiederbefüllen mit Ammoniak; ließen Stickstoff von einem Ammoniak Servicer ab und installierten eine externe kabellose Antenne am Destiny Labor, das die drahtlose Kommunikation zum angedockten ELC-2 unterstützen soll.
 5  22.05.2011  M. Fincke  8h 07m
Die Astronauten befüllten Radiatoren mit Ammoniak und ließen bei einem älteren Ammoniak-System die Flüssigkeiten ab. Dann folgten Schmierarbeiten, sowohl an einem Solarzellenausleger auf der rechten Seite der Station als auch an Teilen von Dextre, jenem zweiarmigen ferngesteuerten Einheit, die zum Hantieren mit komplizierten Gerätschaften gedacht ist.
 6  25.05.2011  M. Fincke  6h 54m
Sie installierten einen Greifer an den Robotic Arm der Raumstation (genauer: am Sarja Modul). Damit können zukünftig auch vom russischen Segment aus Robotoperationen vorgenommen werden. Daneben wurden noch weitere Kabel für die Notfall-Stromzufuhr am russischen Teil der Station installiert.

Fenster schließen